Paton-Fouts Large School Coach of the Year

JIM FOUTS (original member of Hall of Fame)

A legendary football and baseball coach from North Thurston High School. An outstanding coach, mentor and human being and has the school football facility named after him. Coached baseball for 40 years at North Thurston with 505 wins and is a member of the Saint Martin’s football and baseball and State Coaches Hall of Fame. He retired in 1992.

JIM PATON (original member of Hall of Fame)

Coach Paton coached at talent-rich Shadle Park and moved to Roger’s in Spokane in 1977.  He was an original member of the Coach’s Hall of Fame. He was truly “one of a kind” and put his heart and soul in the Roger’s baseball program and giving his players lifetime experiences they would never forget. Being a master fundraiser for his players, Jim took his players on baseball related trips to China, Russia, Alaska, Florida, Cooperstown Hall of Fame and many others. He was a mentor and father figure for those he coached. Jim also dealt with Parkinson’s Disease the final 30 years of his life, and at the same time ran 13 marathons. In addition to being inducted into the baseball coaches HOF, Jim received many community awards for his works. Jim initiated the All-Star Feeder game in Spokane and also hosted the All State game for many years. Jim loved what he did was truly an icon in high school baseball.

Dave Johnson

Payton-Fouts Large School Coach of the Year Award

2019, Donnie Lindgren, Moses Lake

2018, Jeff Zehnder, Wenatchee

2017, Brett Jamie, Kentlake

2016, Tim Sanders, Southridge

2015, Marcus Logue, South Kitsap

2014, Marc Weise, Puyallup

2013, Glen Walker, Auburn Mountainview

2012, Ryan Carter,

2011, Wyatt Tonkin, Shorewood

2010, Jon Aarstad, Kentwood

2009, Dave Larson, Highline

2008, Todd McDougall, Olympia

2007, Kim Hammons, Snohomish

2006, Pete Orgill, Davis

Dave Johnson Small School Coach of the Year Award2019,

2019, Mike Archer, Selah

2018, Shane Nixon, Fife

2017, Bryan Bullock, W.F. West

2016, Steve Hall, Vashon

2015, Jon Rooklidge, Adna

2014, Todd Gibson, Ellensburg

2013, Kim Cox, DeSales

2102, Jeff Carlson, Cashmere

2011, Paul Sopak, Cascade Christian

2010, Stan Taloff. Archbishop Murphy

2009, Bill Walker Jr., Naches Valley

2008, Jerry Striegel, Rochester

2007, Gary Hatch, Sehome

2006, Dave Johnson, Ephrata

Frank Osborne Lifetime Achievement Award

2016, Scott Knight, Rosalia/Stanwood

2015, Mike Parrish, Colfax

2014, Dan White, Eastmont

2010, Frank Osborne, Osborne Innovative Products

Don Freeman Dedication and Commitment to High School Baseball Award

2019, Jerry Gatto, NWBC

2016, Chad Arko, River Ridge

2015, Chad Ripke, Freeman

2014, Mike Moeller, Eatonville

2013, John Flanigan, Kentridge

2012, Mike Williams, White River

2011, Larry Delaney, Lakewood

2010, Jason Castro, R.A. Long

2009, Jim Hannah, Eastmont

2008, Roy Young, Foss

2007, Mike Parrish,

2006, Lem Elway, Black Hills

2005, Gary Groenen, Juanita

2004, Dan White, Eastmont

Dan White Assistant Coach Achievement Award

2019, Bishop Bielec, North Mason

2018, Rob Archer, Selah

2016, Pat O’Connor, Auburn Mountainview

Arturo Vivanco, Burlington Edison

2015, Steve Sanelli,

2014, Mark Hawksworth,

2013, Brian Richardson,

2012, Jeff Elevado,

2011, Chance Wilton, Kentridge

2010, Rocky Ruddy, Blanchet

2009, Roger Chambers, Richland

John Holtzinger, DeSales

2008, John Craig, Ferndale

2007, John Martin, Liberty

2006, Tim Gilmore, Centralia

2005, Ray Moody, Bothell

2004, Monte Walton, Sehome

C.J. Mitchell Meritorious Umpire Award

2018, Chris Remington, WWBUA

2016, Rob Ruth, WWBUA

2015, Jay Neff, NBUA

2014, Fran Pinchbeck, WWBUA

2013, Rodney Richon, Snohomish

2012, Ron Shaw, WWBUA

2011, Gunnar Guttormsen, Lower Columbia

2010, Mike Gubrud, Skagit

2009, Dan Burke, C. Collegiate Umpires

2008, Ed Rhoades, Columbia Basin

2007, Brian Gooch, Pacific International League

2006, Joe Winniford, Peninsula

2005, Terry Baughman, Spokane

Dewey Yoke, Centralia

2004, Harry Porter, Kennewick

Greg Tate, Mt. Vernon

2003, Wes Crossley, Chelan

Gary Lawson. Moses Lake

2002, Bill Via, Spokane

Bud Weiss, East Wenatchee

2001, Don Murdzia, Bellingham

Jerry Wood, WWBUA

2000, Richard Todd, Bremerton

Karry Libby, Mt. Vernon

1999, C.J. Mitchell, Tri-Cities

Bob Maguenez, Tacoma

Jim Reding Media Award

Todd Milles, Tacoma New Tribune, Scorebook Live

Larry Linville Service Award

Josh Fulton, Lacey

WSBCA Player of the Year Award

Johnny Sage, West Valley (Spokane)